What Goes on Tour: The Texan Quartet

Claire Boston

What Goes on Tour: The Texan Quartet

Read excerpt

Few people know that socially awkward Adrian Hart is actually rock god Kent Downer, and that’s the way Adrian likes it. His privacy is essential, especially now that he has guardianship of his orphaned, ten-year-old niece, Kate. But when the nanny quits in the middle of his tour Adrian finds himself in a bind.

Until Libby Myles walks into his life.

Libby has only ever wanted to become a full-time author and prove to her parents that she can make it on her own. On the surface, the temporary job as the nanny for Kent Downer’s niece looks perfect the pay is fabulous, the hours are short and Kate is a big fan it’s the rock star that’s the issue.

Arrogant and way too attractive for anyone’s good, Kent Downer has enough swagger to power a small city. But when he’s out of costume he’s different shy and uncertain. For Libby it’s a far harder combination to resist. She needs to find a balance between work, writing and ignoring her attraction to the rock star, because if she falls for him, it could mean the end of her dream.

But when a horrible scandal is unleashed putting young Kate in danger there’s more heat between Libby and Adrian than just sexual attraction. Libby must figure out if Adrian ever cared for her, or if it was all just part of the show

A rockstar contemporary romance that’s perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Liane Moriarty, Jojo Moyes and Jane Green.

“Not your usual rock star book. Kent Downer is a swaggering, sexy rocker who can definitely rock your world. But Adrian Hart with his shy, sweet ways will rock your heart and soul. Claire Boston turns the rock world on its head with her unique twist in this surprising sweet and sexy tale of a rock star and his demons.” – Rhian Cahill, author of Shut Up and Kiss Me

Available via:

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)

Print (Dead Tree Book)

Author Information

Claire Boston

Claire Boston was a voracious reader as a child, devouring anything by Enid Blyton as well as series such as Nancy Drew, Trixie Belden, The Baby-sitters Club and Sweet Valley High. Then one school holidays when she’d run out of books to read her mother handed her Hot Ice by Nora Roberts and Claire instantly fell in love with romance novels. The love of reading soon turned to a love of writing and she struggled to keep within the 1500 …