The Wrong Door

Bunty Avieson


The Wrong Door


Pete’s dead and Gwennie’s life will never be the same. How could Pete, a young, fit man, leave her now? Their lives together were only just beginning. And pneumonia? It was insane, unthinkable, unbearable.

Somehow she struggles through the funeral in a daze, and the mysterious mourner in the tight-fitting red dress barely registers in her consciousness.

It’s only later, when spotting a discrepancy in Pete’s tax records, that she begins to wonder. Who was that woman?

“a gripping read” – Herald Sun

“Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller” – NW Book of the Week

“With its snappy pace, this is … an excellent read” – Marie Claire

“Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour … kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable” – Canberra Times

This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Bunty Avieson

Bunty Avieson is an author, journalist and academic. She grew up in Victoria and worked for 20 years as a journalist on newspapers and magazines in Australia, Asia and Britain. She was editor of Woman’s Day and Editorial Director of New Idea. Her first novel Apartment 255 won two Ned Kelly Crime Writing Awards (best First Novel and Reader’s Vote) and has been translated into German and Japanese. She has written two other novels, The Affair and The Wrong Door. …