The Cloud Forest

JH Fletcher

The Cloud Forest

Two-year-old Jamie was lost in Victoria’s Dandenong Ranges, presumed dead. But Jamie is not dead. Found by itinerant acrobats Bruce and Marge Mandale, he accompanies them on their travels throughout Australia. When he is ten he discovers the Cloud Forest, an area of temperate rainforest on the summit of Mount Gang Gang in tropical North Queensland.

The Cloud Forest is a place of haunting beauty, but for Jamie it is far more than that. It is the Realm of Ultimate Desire, that place for which humanity longs and spends its life seeking. In it resides the dignity of the human spirit which we betray only at the cost of our own self-destruction.

The forest weaves its lingering spell over the child and his descendants. A hundred years later another child enters the Cloud Forest and, through her actions, brings the saga to its conclusion.

Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)

Author Information

JH Fletcher

JH Fletcher is the author of eight romantic historical novels, published to both critical and popular acclaim. The author’s plays for radio and television have been produced by the BBC and the South African Broadcasting Corporation, and many of this author’s stories have been published in Australia and throughout the world. JH Fletcher was educated in the UK and travelled and worked in France, Asia and Africa before emigrating to Australia in 1991. Home is now a house within sound ‚Ķ