The Affair

Bunty Avieson


The Affair


In the opulent rooms of a Sydney specialist, Nina and James Wilde are waiting. Waiting to learn whether the rare, hereditary condition that killed James’s father will threaten not only James, but also their much loved son, Luke.

But that is just the beginning of Nina’s torment.

She has a secret, one that is now a decade old and just as capable of destroying everything that is important to her. Memories of another time and a sweet, passionate love that should never have happened are haunting Nina. Suddenly her grasp on life and happiness seems more precarious than she could ever have anticipated.

“a gripping read” – Herald Sun

“Avieson turns her considerable skills to a wonderfully chilling psychological thriller” – NW Book of the Week

“With its snappy pace, this is … an excellent read” – Marie Claire

“Avieson offers an acute psychological study of obsessive behaviour … kind of kinky and deliciously unputdownable” – Canberra Times

This suspenseful thriller is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Paullina Simons.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Bunty Avieson

Bunty Avieson is an author, journalist and academic. She grew up in Victoria and worked for 20 years as a journalist on newspapers and magazines in Australia, Asia and Britain. She was editor of Woman’s Day and Editorial Director of New Idea. Her first novel Apartment 255 won two Ned Kelly Crime Writing Awards (best First Novel and Reader’s Vote) and has been translated into German and Japanese. She has written two other novels, The Affair and The Wrong Door. ‚Ķ