Rebel Girl

Ann Clancy


Rebel Girl


Crushed at Culloden, driven from their Highland crofts and transported to Australia, the Douglas family knows injustice. Encounter Bay, on the wild, windswept southern coast of Australia, is at the very edge of civilisation, but at least Bonnie Douglas and her father have their freedom.

However, their life on the frontier is about to change forever. Sergeant Rowan Elliott is determined to bring this lawless outpost under his control, and imprisons Bonnie’s father on the charge of murder. Penniless and desperate, Bonnie is driven to bushranging, and she takes to it with relish, fighting injustice and taunting the troopers at every turn. Pursued relentlessly by Sergeant Elliott across trackless lands, Bonnie escapes to the wilderness of the Coorong, where no white woman has been before.

Beneath her determination to right this injustice, and alongside every vengeful thought she has had about Rowan, there lies an attraction that neither can deny. But how can she love this man she cannot forgive? Justice, forgiveness, or love – where do her true allegiances lie?

This historical romance is perfect for readers of Judy Nunn, Diana Gabaldon and Colleen McCollough.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Ann Clancy

In a dream run, Ann Clancy’s first novel was contracted by the very first publisher she sent it to, just three weeks after she posted it off. She has now completed three epic novels, all set in the beautiful outback of South Australia. She lives in an old home set in a leafy garden in Adelaide, with her two children, a few magpies and the occasional possum. Like the heroines in her novels, Ann loves adventurous travel to exotic places ‚Ķ