Ranger: Intrepid 4.5

Chris Allen


Ranger: Intrepid 4.5


Friends are a luxury that agents of INTERPOL’s blacks ops division cannot afford, but Alex Morgan wasn’t always a spy.

When a former US Army Ranger who saved Morgan’s life in Afghanistan reaches out, convinced that Morgan is the only person who can help him, Morgan springs into action.

War hero John Nash has been off the grid for two years. Homeless and forsaken by the government that decorated him for valor, Nash believes he has discovered a trail of treachery and subterfuge that leads straight to the White House. And he might just be right. Hidden in plain sight behind a fortress of spin-doctored hype, the fate of humankind is being traded for votes.

Unable to sanction the mission via INTREPID, Morgan sheds their protection and goes solo. But what chance do they stand, a rogue agent and a homeless veteran, against the might of the US establishment?

This spy novella in the vein of Ian Fleming is perfect for readers of Frederick Forsyth and Clive Cussler.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Chris Allen

After self-publishing in 2010, Allen caught the eye of Pan Macmillan’s experimental digital publishing arm, Momentum, and soon became one of their best-selling authors. Allen has appeared at Sydney Writers’ Festival, Perth Writers’ Festival, Book Expo, SpyFest and numerous writers’ centres and groups around Australia. Now represented by Curtis Brown, the same literary agency that represents the Ian Fleming estate, Allen has signed a deal for a full Intrepid series to appear on the big and small screens from 2016 …