Dark Child (Bloodsworn): Episode 1

Adina West


Dark Child (Bloodsworn): Episode 1

Read excerpt


Kat’s barely settled in Napa before she wakes to broken promises. Her grandmother Imara has left at dawn for her San Francisco headquarters, where the real decisions on coven politics are being made, and Kat wasn’t invited.

Then Kat discovers the entire Napa compound is riddled with silver – making it a Taberin no-go zone, and her grandmother the worst kind of liar.

Clearly Imara still believes the only good Taberin is a dead one. That leaves Kat’s Taberin family – and Ben with them – in deadly danger from the coven’s witch militia. And Kat’s utterly powerless to warn them …

An urban fantasy full of vampires, werewolves and shapeshifters, which is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments and Julie Kagawa’s Blood of Eden series.

This novella-length episode is part one of five. All five episodes will also be available from February 2016 bundled as Dark Child (Bloodsworn): Omnibus Edition.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Adina West

Adina West grew up on a remote property on Australia’s east coast, in country New South Wales. She spent most of her childhood curled up with a book, and her first teenage job was shelving books at the local library, where she was cautioned more than once for reading them instead of putting them away. Her first stories were laboriously typed up with two fingers on her parents’ old typewriter. Her dream of one day being a published writer progressed …