Captive: A Graced Novella

Amanda Pillar


Captive: A Graced Novella

Read excerpt


Vampires, werewolves, and the Graced are at war with their human creators, and humanity is losing. But one girl might hold the key to salvation. Held captive with her fellow humans by alpha Wolfgang and his pack of weres, Laney secretly inches ever closer to breaking were and vampire blood dependency forever.

But Laney doesn’t have long. Their numbers decimated by plague, humans are being kidnapped and reduced to livestock. And when Laney and her sister are kidnapped by a neighboring vampire clan notorious for its “farming” of humans, their only hope lies in Wolf – who doesn’t know the shocking secret Laney has gone to great lengths to conceal.

With their lives and the future of humanity in the balance, can Laney and Wolf learn to trust each other before their races cease to exist?

This post-apocalyptic romance is perfect for fans of Laurell K Hamilton, Nalini Singh, and Anne Bishop’s Others series.


Available via:

Buy Direct (All devices except Kindle)

Amazon (Kindle)

Amazon UK (Kindle)

Barnes and Noble (Nook devices)

Google Play (All devices except Kindle)

iBooks Store (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac)

Kobo (All devices except Kindle)



Author Information

Amanda Pillar

Amanda Pillar is an award-winning editor and author, who writes and edits urban fantasy, romance, horror and science fiction. Amanda lives in Melbourne, Victoria, with her husband and two cats, Saxon and Lilith. She is the author of the paranormal/urban fantasy novel Graced, published by Momentum in 2015. Amanda has also authored the novella Captive, set in the Graced universe. She has had over a dozen short stories published, with her fiction appearing in Space and Time Magazine, Kisses by …